Oregon Proposes Joining the East Coast Gun Control Gang

5. Ammunition Background Check and 20 round/month limit.

Again, say goodbye to commercially available items for any handgun owner. Oregon residents saving up for the average concealed carry class will have to wait 5 months.

Residents who want to take any professional level self defense class? Years. The MP5 course from Teufelshund Tactical would have taken 10 years of ammo purchases to save up for.

But remember folks, its not infringement. They respect the Second Amendment they just want to legislate it into uselessness.

6. Waiting Period, minimum 2 weeks

A right delayed is a right denied, except for with firearms right?

Let’s go back to any of the numerous scenarios where denying someone the most efficient means of defending themselves was a bad idea.

Woman murdered by ex, despite PPO, who was waiting for the paperwork to acquire her firearm to defend herself as is her natural God given right?

Must be a straw-man argument right? It has never happened… well except all those one times.

But by all means Oregon. Good idea fairy it right up.

Keith Finch
Keith is the former Editor-in-Chief of GAT Marketing Agency, Inc. He got told there was a mountain of other things that needed doing, so he does those now and writes here when he can. editor@gatdaily.com A USMC Infantry Veteran and Small Arms and Artillery Technician, Keith covers the evolving training and technology from across the shooting industry. Teaching since 2009, he covers local concealed carry courses, intermediate and advanced rifle courses, handgun, red dot handgun, bullpups, AKs, and home defense courses for civilians, military client requests, and law enforcement client requests.