With mandatory masks in many locales this topic is upon us in force again. It varies state to state but the majority have language like that of the State of Michigan when it comes to face masks and firearms. Other have guidance out to law enforcement that those otherwise legally carrying a firearm are not in commision of a crime for following a mandatory mask rule put out by the state.
Be certain to check your particular State rules and look for updates in governor level orders.
Michigan Compiled Laws 750.396 says, “A person who intentionally conceals his or her identity by wearing a mask or other device covering his or her face for the purpose of facilitating the commission of a crime is guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by imprisonment for not more than 93 days or a fine of not more than $500.00, or both.”
Consequently, a person legally carrying a firearm while wearing a face mask who is not facilitating the commission of a crime is not subject to the legal penalties for wearing a face mask in Michigan. While the false information spreading online appears to be targeting mask requirements, it has the unfortunate effect of deterring people from carrying outside the home for self defense. –MCRGO
Again, hit the internet for your specific State but most have answered this question by now in this phase of masks being encouraged to mandatory.